Academic Structure

Academic StructureMar Baselios Public School, Kottayam

According to the National Education Policy 2020,, the new education system will follow a 5+3+3+4 education system where the students will spend 5 years in strengthening their foundation, 3 years in the preparatory stage, 3 years in the middle stage and rest 4 years in the secondary stage.

The Academic Structure as per NEP is as follows;
Foundational Stage
  • Kindergarten
  • Standard I
  • Standard II
Preparatory Stage
  • Standard III
  • Standard IV
  • Standard V
Middle Stage
  • Standard VI
  • Standard VII
  • Standard VIII
Secondary Stage
  • Standard IX
  • Standard X
  • Standard XI
  • Standard XII

The academic year is from June to March.
The new academic structure is child centred and multidisciplinary for standard 11 and 12.